Painting The Wife

Here’s a recent post about one of our artists Chris Thomas that I posted over at my remodeling blog.

Adventures in Remodeling

OK, OK, I know this is a renovation blog – but when you just physically can’t keep up with all of you wall moving, closet organizing, and bathroom fixture refreshing maniacs out there – what can I do?

So this is my best effort given the circumstances – but it does involve painting – that’s close enough, no?

When I first got married, I was just a few weeks away from my 50th birthday. Even in my advanced bachelor years, I was fortunate enough to win the heart of my beautiful wife, Francia.

Francia Wedding DayI knew that one of the first things I would do as an art dealer/married man was to commission a portrait of my wife. In my mind, it was the perfect way to combine my love for art, and the love for her.

Being anal about stuff like this I decided the artist and my wife would…

View original post 505 more words

Leave a Reply

